Luka Modric Wins Ballon D’Or
Luka modric

Luka Modric the Croatian and Real Madrid midfielder on Monday night beat Juventus’s talisman Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona Lionel Messi to win the 2018 Ballon d’Or.

Modric, who was closely followed by Ronaldo and Antonio Griezmann as second and third respectively, won the Ballon d’Or after he played an integral role in Real Madrid winning a fourth Champions League title in five years and then skippered Croatia to their first World Cup final in Russia.

READ ALSO  I Can’t Promise 2019 AFCON Title- Rohr

He finally put an end to the 10-year duopoly of Ronaldo and Messi, who have won the trophy five times each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here